GSBA Posts

18 December 2023

Seasons Greetings and Introduction of our 2024 Committee!

Dear Colleagues,

As we approach the end of the year, I wanted to wish you all a very Happy Christmas and New Year.

I also wanted to introduce our Committee for 2024 – see below. We are delighted to welcome our new County Galway based committee members (Catriona, Martina, Niamh, Deirdre and Dan). Their input will be important as we aim to hold some of our CPD events outside of Galway City in 2024 in order to make them more accessible to solicitors across Galway.

We are always open to hearing from you with suggested topics and/or speakers.

2024 Committee:

Stephanie Coughlan, RDJ LLP (President)

John Martin, John F Martin & Co. (Vice President)

Cairbre O’Donnell, John C. O’Donnell & Sons LLP (Treasurer)

Louisa McKeon, McKeon & Company (Secretary)

Una O’Donnell, John C. O’Donnell & Sons LLP

Ronan Murphy, Berwick Solicitors LLP

Lesley O’Neill, Blake & Kenny

Oliver Foley, Foley Solicitors

Nadine Martin, John F Martin & Co.

Catherine Tolan, McDarby & Co.

Lily O’Brien, University of Galway

Lyndsey Dillon, Kemple Gormley

Catriona Vine, James B. Joyce & Co.

Martina Moran, Gearoid Geraghty & Co.

Niamh Carey, Catherine Murphy & Co.

Deirdre Brophy, Larkin Brophy Gillane

Dan Shields, VP Shields